NDIS Support Coordination and Supported Independent Living

In this comprehensive guide, we will delve into the qualifications and experience required to provide Support Coordination and Supported Independent Living services under the Australian NDIS framework. Whether you aim to assist individuals in navigating the NDIS system or provide support for independent living, understanding these criteria is vital for becoming a valuable NDIS provider.

Book Your Free Consultation Today

Become an NDIS Provider today! Fill in the details and our NDIS expert will reach out to you for your free consultation.

EnableUs NDIS Price Promise by 10%
Home » NDIS by Profession » NDIS Support Coordination and Supported Independent Living

Table of Contents

Support Coordination

Eligibility Criteria:

  • Qualifications: Support Coordinators must have relevant qualifications in fields such as social work, psychology, or disability studies.
  • Experience: Demonstrated experience in supporting individuals with disabilities and a deep understanding of the NDIS processes.

Requirements Realised:
Becoming an NDIS provider in Support Coordination requires meeting specific criteria. You should possess qualifications in fields like social work, psychology, or disability studies. Furthermore, you must demonstrate hands-on experience in assisting individuals with disabilities and possess a profound understanding of the NDIS processes. This combination ensures you can effectively guide NDIS participants through their plans, help them access services, and achieve their goals.

Supported Independent Living

Eligibility Criteria:

  • Accreditation: Supported Independent Living providers should be accredited under the National Disability Insurance Scheme Quality and Safeguarding Framework.
  • Experience: Demonstrated experience in providing support to individuals with high-needs disabilities.

Requirements Realised:
To offer Supported Independent Living services as an NDIS provider, you need to meet specific criteria. Accreditation under the NDIS Quality and Safeguarding Framework is a primary requirement, ensuring your services adhere to high standards of quality and safety. Moreover, you must have demonstrated experience in offering support to individuals with high-needs disabilities, ensuring you can provide the care and assistance necessary for their independent living.

Recovery Coaches

Eligibility Criteria:

  • A minimum of one year of experience in recovery coaching.
  • Alternatively, membership with AASW (Australian Association of Social Workers).

Requirements Realised:
Individuals aiming to become Recovery Coaches under NDIS must either have at least one year of hands-on experience in the field of recovery coaching or possess a membership with AASW. These criteria highlight their dedication and expertise in supporting individuals on their recovery journey, ensuring that NDIS participants receive knowledgeable and effective guidance.


Instant Enquiry

Fill out the form below, and we will be in touch shortly.
We beat any competitors price by 10%